Book Chat – Current Sales & Recent Releases: Where do you find bargain books?

I love when I find a book from my wish list on sale. Since I read a lot of ebooks, I can usually find some pretty good deals and nothing beats finding a good freebie! Here are the most prominent ebook sales I’ve found so far this week that I’ll be adding to my online library.

E-book Sales

For fans of the BDB Series: The King: A Novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood # 12) by J.R. Ward. The ebook is on sale for $5.49 right now on Amazon.  (Genre: Paranormal, Romance, Adult Fiction)

Ebooks for Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series (books 1-7)  are priced between $3.99- $ 4.99 on Amazon, which, I think, is a great deal! (Genre: Historical Fiction, Romance, Fantasy)

I don’t read historical romances that often, but I’ve heard such wonderful things about the Outlander series, and I know some people who subscribed to the cable network Starz  just to watch the series now that it has been adapted for the screen.  I wanted to see what all the fuss was about, so for my birthday, I bought the first book, Outlander, as a treat, and I must say, I  was was quite impressed with the quality of the characters Gabaldon’s has created and her style of writing. The plot is epic, and it will suck you in fairly quickly, but don’t expect to read it in one day.

 

The first three books of Kristen Ashley’s Unfinished Hero Series are on sale for $.99 each on Amazon. (Genre: NA Fiction)

Odd Thomas (Odd Thomas # 1) by Dean Koontz is only $1.99  at the following online retailers. (Genre: Thriller)

Amazon:

B&N:  | Apple | Kobo


 E-book Freebies

Fans of Zombie Fiction might consider checking out this freebie: Fire: The Collapse (Elements of the Undead # 1) by William Esmont

B&N and  Amazon: 

 

Hazardous Duty (Squeaky Clean # 1) by Christy Barritt is free on Amazon (Genre: Cozy Mystery)


 

 Recent Releases from My Reading List

Pimento Cheese: The Cookbook: 50 Recipes from Snacks to Main Dishes Inspired by the Classic Southern Favorite by Perre Coleman Magness  was just released September 9, 2014. What can I say, I love Pimento Cheese!

 

Cold Blooded: A Thriller by Matt Cairns was recently released June 28, 2014 and it’s FREE right now on Amazon.

Of Monsters and Madness by Jessica Verday was just released September 9th. I’m excited to read this book because it seems to be written in the same classic style of gothic horror storytelling Edgar Allan Poe was known for – and the main characters are Edgar Allan Poe and Annabel Lee. (Genre: YA, historical fiction)

 

Websites where you can find daily book deals

I subscribe to the following book bargain sites and get daily emails about books that are free or on sale based on the genres I’m interested in reading:

BookBub

Sweet Free Books

Ereader News Today

 Pixel of Ink: Free and Bargain Kindle Books

BookShout – You can sign up to receive emails about free ebooks and download them to read on the free BookShout app.

***My favorite book bargain site  is eReaderIQ . You can browse the day’s best price drops, search for the most popular books that are free or less than $1.00. However, what is awesome is that you can track your favorite authors so you will receive email notifications whenever one or more of their books drops in price.

 

How do you find out about book sales? Have you tried any of the websites I’ve listed?

What recent deals or book releases have you found that made your day? 

 photo Yesexcited_zpsca76d0d5.gif

 

 

 

 

Share you thoughts with me!

