Book Tour & Giveaway for Awaken (The Soulkeepers # 2)

Today, I’m part of a book tour to spotlight Lori Adam’s second book in The Soulkeepers series.   After I read an overview of the series on Goodreads:  “SOULKEEPERS is a tantalizing tale of old legends and new myths sprinkled with humor and blood” I knew I wanted to give this series a try, and  I’m looking forward to starting with  Forbidden, the first book in this paranormal romance.

Awaken-Lori-Adams

Awaken (The Soulkeepers # 2) by Lori Adams

Cover (23)

Publication Date: July 15, 2014 / Publisher: Loveswept

Genre: NA Fiction, Paranormal Romance

clearergoodreadsicon_thumb.png

BookDescriptionhalfsize.jpg

The thrills continue in Lori Adams’s addictive series of paranormal romance—the Soulkeepers—featuring the hottest love triangle in this life . . . or the next.

Sophia St. James has every reason to be happy: she survived the kiss of death from the seductive Demon Knight Dante and is free to be with Michael, her sexy Guardian Angel. She eagerly begins her Awakening to become a Spirit Walker and help lost souls cross over. But her training is fraught with setbacks, and Michael begs her to stop. The life of a Spirit Walker is far too dangerous, and he won’t be able to protect her.

Then Dante returns, threatening to drag Sophia to Hell so they can finally be together. Terrified of losing everything she has worked for, Sophia turns the tables on Dante, luring him into a deception that may get them both killed. The stakes climb even higher when Dante’s ally, Wolfgang, emerges from Hell with one order: kill Sophia. Will Michael once again be Sophia’s saving grace or will the Awakening give her the power she needs to save herself?

Romantic Heat Level: Sexy & Sensual


 

excerpt50percent.jpg

From Chapter 1:

“I think you can do better, Sophia,” Michael repeats. He sounds uncompromising and stoic but I see his eyes flare. They are churning from pale blue to indigo, a supernatural sign that tells me he’s aroused. Without saying a word, I know he likes my body pressed against his; I know he enjoyed the affection and wants more.

Carefully, I place a chaste kiss on his lips. We have to be cautious with this. The wrong kind of kiss from Michael can suck the life from me. The first time it happened I fainted but thankfully recovered without complications. Since then, we’ve learned to regulate our affection, and I learned to read the warning signs. Angels were never meant to kiss humans, so Michael and I have been educating ourselves. With copious practice, of course.

“I want to be alone with you,” Michael says with a sense of urgency. His commanding demeanor melts, and he snuggles his cheek against mine. “Please, Sophia,” he murmurs, trailing warm kisses down my neck.

I gasp from his physical effect on me. His touch sends a ripple of shock waves through my body, warming private parts and making me squirm. I’m also surprised that Michael would do this now; he said we could never be affectionate in public. He’s lectured me countless times on the importance of keeping our emotions in check while his family is nearby. Raph is in the restaurant and could easily detect Michael’s forbidden emotions. I doubt hiding around the corner is enough.

I pull back and stare at him. Usually, I’m the one pushing the limits; after all, Michael Patronus is the hottest guy around. In fact, he’s famous for his hotness, being the somewhat elusive most eligible hot guy in the tristate area. At least that’s what I overheard the visiting cheerleaders say at the last basketball game. I had no idea Michael’s hotness exceeded the boundaries of our quaint little town. And no, I don’t blame anyone for wanting him.

Sometimes I can’t believe it’s me he really wants. Sometimes I find myself waiting for him to laugh and say it was all some supernatural joke. Guardian humor. And sometimes I’m afraid I’ll wake up and discover that he compelled me to forget I love him, forget that his heartbeat pounds inside my chest, too.

And then there are times, like today, when Michael’s desire for me seems magnified beyond reasonable proportions.


Links for Purchase:

Amazon: Awaken: The Soulkeepers

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/awaken-lori-adams/1118138476?ean=9780804178860

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/awaken-20

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/awaken/id813269190?mt=11


AbouttheAuthor50percent.gif

Lori AdamsLori Adams is the author of the Soulkeepers series: Forbidden, Awaken, and Unforgiven. She wrote her first book—about scary sharks—at the age of eight. Now she writes New Adult, young adult, and middle-grade fiction. Originally from Oklahoma, Adams lives in Southern California with her husband and two daughters.

Author Links

Website: http://loriadamsbooks.com/
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/TheSoulkeepersSeries
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/LoriAdams33 
Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1469861.Lori_Adams

Giveaway50percent.gif

Grand Prize: Copy of Forbidden (The Soulkeepers # 1)  and\

$ 25 Gift Card to eRetailer of winner’s choice) 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Follow the Tour:  http://www.tastybooktours.com/2014/07/awaken-soulkeepers-2-by-lori-adams.html

*****

Start the Series

Lori Adams gives New Adult a haunting paranormal twist with the first novel of The Soulkeepers, a series that blends ancient legends and new myths with an enchanting mix of thrills, humor, and high drama.

When Sophia St. James learns that she’ll be moving from Los Angeles to a podunk town somewhere in Connecticut for her senior year of high school, she isn’t expecting an otherworldly encounter. But there is more to Haven Hurst than meets the eye: it’s home to a family of Guardian Angels, and she is the only one who can see them in spirit form. Sophia soon realizes she wants to see much more of Michael, an irresistible yet volatile Guardian who seems drawn to her too.

As Michael battles his forbidden desire for the beautiful young newcomer, one of Hell’s most notorious Demon Knights arrives. Handsome and charismatic, Dante has come to claim the reincarnated soul of his lost lover trapped in Sophia. Cursed with the demon of Persuasion living inside him, Dante will use his seductive charms to lure Sophia into a dangerous game that ends with the kiss of death—unless Michael, who has captured Sophia’s heart, can now capture her soul.

(Click on the book cover to purchase from Amazon.)

 

 

2 comments on “Book Tour & Giveaway for Awaken (The Soulkeepers # 2)

Share you thoughts with me!

