Spotlight for Best Served Cold by Tawdra Kandle

By Tawdra Kandle

Sometimes revenge is your only choice. . .

Julia worked for weeks planning the perfect surprise birthday party for her boyfriend, Liam, but that night, she was the one who got the biggest shock. He broke up with her in front of all their friends, humiliating her in the process.

Clearly revenge was in order.

The plan is simple. Make him jealous, win him back, and then crush his heart. Fair is fair. However, there is one little hiccup and he has curly brown hair and dimples.

Jesse is everything she wants. With him, she could almost forget her bruised heart. Almost. Julia has one choice: let Liam walk away after everything he did, or lose a chance at love in pursuit of payback.

AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon/Barnes and Noble/Smashwords

excerpt 50 percent

“Did you have fun Friday night?” A slight change in subject was in order.

Jesse picked up his plate and carried it to the sink. “I didn’t stick around very long after I talked with you. Like I said, parties aren’t my thing and it was a long week. I came back here and watched Firefly.”

“Really?” I followed him to the sink and waited for him to finish with the water. “I wanted to stay home and watch Buffy instead of being at the party. So I’m kind of jealous.”

Buffy…yeah, now that was television.” Jesse slid his plate into the dishwasher rack and held out his hand. “Give me your plate.”

“What? Oh, no, that’s okay, I’ll clean it.”

“Nope, you cooked, I clean. Gimme.”

I acquiesced and leaned against the counter. “That’s a very evolved attitude.”

“That’s me, evolved. I grew up around a lot of women. I know my place.” He ran the water again and scrubbed at the leftover cheese. “So you’re a Joss fan?”

“Are you kidding? Joss Whedon is a freaking genius. I’d watch anything he wrote or produced.”

“Yeah, me too. I just got Dollhouse on DVD.”

“Another one of my favorites.” I watched Jesse’s muscles roll beneath his snug t-shirt as he reached down to the dishwasher again and then turned to dry his hands. He didn’t mention playing sports, but he was definitely built.

He caught me staring, and one side of his mouth lifted, followed by one dimple. I swallowed hard.

About the Author

Tawdra Kandle has been a writer since pens were invented. Her first published story appeared in Child Life magazine when she was 13 years old. She took a brief hiatus of about thirty years to hone her craft, get married and have four children before publishing the young adult quartet The King Series. She has since published books in both the adult and new adult romantic genre. Tawdra lives in Florida with her husband and children, both skin and fur-types. Oh, and yes–she has purple hair.

Follow Tawdra Kandle:

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest / Literary Addicts / Goodreads /Amazon

Share you thoughts with me!

