Book Tour: Author Interview & Giveaway for Easter’s Lilly

BT-Serrano M1

Easter’s Lilly by Judy Serrano

Easter's Lilly front cover

Release Date:  December 16, 2010

Genre:  Thriller, Romance, Romantic Suspense, Romantic Thriller

Publisher: Black Rose Writing

Presented by:  As You Wish Tours

Banner Made by:  Camelia Miron Skiba

It was Easter Sunday; the day Lilly’s life went from safe and comfortable to dangerously unfamiliar. Her transformation takes her from a small town girl having an affair with a low ranked gangster in the Montiago crime syndicate, to a woman of grace and fortitude married to the head of the organization. Easter’s Lilly is an inspired journey from the idyllic to the darker side of self-discovery. Read as the over-privileged brothers embark on their journey that twists and turns down the road of unbridled passion in this first book of the series.

Purchase Links

Barnes & Noble

Amazon:Easter’s Lilly (The Easter’s Lilly Series)

*****

About the Author 50 percent

Judy's book photoJudy Serrano graduated from Texas A&M University, Commerce with a BA in English. She is a substitute teacher at her children’s school district and teaches developmental writing at a local college. She is also a freelance writer for certain on-line periodicals. She is the author of The Easter’s Lilly Series, which falls under romantic suspense, and The Linked Series, which is paranormal romance. Although she is originally from New York, she currently resides in Texas with her husband, four children, (all boys) and five dogs. She is also a singer/songwriter in her spare time.

Author Interview 50 percent

A big thank you to Judy for taking time for this interview!

What led you to begin writing and why did you choose the romantic thriller genre?

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. I used to write poetry and songs when I was young. I wrote my first novel when I was twelve.

I write what I read. I read romantic thrillers or should I say romantic suspense. I also write paranormal romance, which is another genre that I enjoy reading.  I figure that if I enjoy what I’m writing, other people will as well.

What was your inspiration for writing Easter’s Lilly?

I started with the intention of writing a book about a strong marriage. I sat down, put my fingers on the keyboard and something totally different came out. My characters take me on a journey, not the other way around.

Who was your favorite character to write and Why? Who was the most difficult?

Lilly will always be my baby. She was my first book, and my favorite character to write.

I think my most difficult was Diego. He is the man you love to hate.

What have been the most enjoyable and challenging experiences for you in writing this novel?

I love when people tell me that they didn’t read at all before they read my books. Reading is not nearly as popular a pastime as it used to be. If I can do that for someone then I have succeeded. For me the only challenge is time. But I’m working on that. If I don’t find the time to write, the voices in my head go mad. I must let them out at some point.

What is your favorite scene in the book?

Hmmm… my favorite scene, that’s a tough one. Probably when Lilly makes a great discovery. I can’t give too much away but it takes the book down some new twists and turns.

Which scene was the most difficult to write?

It’s always hard for me to kill someone off. Sometimes though, it simply must be done.

What other authors have had a significant influence on your writing?

I would say that Maya Banks, Stephanie Tyler and Nora Roberts. I love the thrill that Banks and Tyler bring to the table but the tactful romance of Roberts is to die for.

What do you normally like to read when you aren’t writing?

I am always writing… But I read paranormal romance and romantic suspense. I do prefer books written in the first person though, so books like Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens, and Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire certainly caught my attention. One of my favorite reads so far was The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

Easter’s Lilly is the first in a new series. Can you tell us a more about the series and what we can expect in future installments?

Easter’s Lilly was published in 2010. There are five books in the series so far.

Easter’s Lilly

Brother Number Three

Relatively Close

Memoirs of a Mobster and

The Lost years

That is the order. All the books are very dependent on each other. The Lost Years was just released last month but in order to get a clear understanding of the book, I would recommend reading Easter’s Lilly first and moving on from there.  Lilly lives a very exciting life and you will never be able to guess what will happen next. But those Montiago men are guaranteed to take your breath away.

Thanks so much, Barbara, for the interview.

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Blog

Amazon Author

Goodreads

Barnes & Noble

LinkedIn

*****

Giveaway 50 percent

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*****

asyouwishtoursbutton

2 comments on “Book Tour: Author Interview & Giveaway for Easter’s Lilly

Share you thoughts with me!

