Spotlight, Song Reveal & Giveaway for River’s Recruit (Sanctuary #1)

I have read the first  two books in Charlotte Abel’s Channie series, and enjoyed the paranormal plot she created.  River’s Recruit is the first book in her new Sanctuary series, and I’ve added  this book to my never ending reading list.
Rivers Recruit Book Cover
Publication:  November 12, 2012
Genre: Paranormal Romance

River’s Recruit (The Sanctuary Series #1) by Charlotte Abel

Book Description

Jonathan McKnight lost everything in Afghanistan. His left hand, his identical twin and his self-respect. He searches for redemption during a solo backpacking trip into the remote Sawatch Mountains of Colorado and discovers a secret tribe of shifters.

River, the beautiful young shifter that rescues Jonathan from certain death, wants to recruit him. He is equally determined to rescue her from her cult-like society — even if he has to kidnap her.

*****

Charlotte  has written and just released a song to complement River’s Recruit. Enjoy!
Song: Jonathan’s Song
Album: Sanctuary
Written by: Charlotte Abel
Performed by: Ryan Heenan
“single” cover attached.
It’ll be available on Itunes in a few weeks…
Description:
Written by Charlotte Abel for River’s Recruit, Book One of The Sanctuary Series. Jonathan’s Song represents Jon’s love and commitment to River.
Lyrics:

Sanctuary: Jonathan’s Song

Broken and buried in an avalanche of pain.
I’m forever stained.
Grief and guilt are crushing me.
Shelter me.
Please, shelter me.
Eyes shine bright with a violet light
But the white wolf calls you tonight.
Heart to heart and skin to skin
Make me believe I’m whole again.
Cut away my scars with blades of steel.
Cure the unseen wounds that never heal.
Bind them up and stay with me.
Let the white wolf run free.
You’re my sanctuary. You’re my safe haven.
You’re the only reason that I’m still breathing.
Don’t leave me alone tonight.
Shelter me. Please, shelter me tonight.
My dreams drag me back to a hostile land
Where hero’s blood soaks the desert sand.
Afraid and alone with no way home.
Shelter me. Please, shelter me.
Please, shelter me.
You’re my sanctuary. You’re my safe haven.
You’re the only reason that I’m still breathing.
Don’t leave me alone tonight.
Shelter me. Please, shelter me tonight.
*****

About the Author

Charlotte Abel was born and raised in Oklahoma where she met her soulmate, Pete. She chased him to Boulder, Colorado and finally convinced him they were meant to be together forever. They’ve raised three kids, two ferrets, three dogs and countless hamsters — and are still happily married.
She’s in love with “real” life and paranormal romance. When she’s not reading or writing, Charlotte enjoys hiking, bicycling and primitive archery (although she’s never shot at anything other than a target!)
The final book of The Channie Series, “Finding Valor,” is now available!
Look for “River’s Remorse,” the second book of “The Sanctuary Series” in 2014
Giveaway: Free ecopies of River’s Recruit to the first 20 people to leave a comment!  Make sure you leave me a way to contact you!
Purchase on Amazon

Other books I’ve enjoyed by Charlotte Abel and can recommend

Enchantment (Channie #1) Free right now on Amazon: 

Sixteen year old Channie Kerns leads an idyllic life of seclusion and magic deep in the Ozark Mountains … until her family is forced to flee for their lives.

They leave everything and everyone behind to start over in Louisville, Colorado. Magic is forbidden while they are in hiding, but Channie can’t resist the temptation to enchant a group of local boys. When her overbearing parents catch her flirting with these “sex-crazed, non-magical delinquents,” they slap a chastity spell on her to protect her virtue.

The spell is triggered by lust, so just navigating the halls at her new school is an ordeal. She can’t even touch a boy she’s attracted to without blasting him with a jolt of magical energy that feels like a taser.

When Channie falls in love with Josh Abrim, a BMX racer with dangerous secrets of his own, she rebels against her parents and turns to dark and forbidden magic to break the chastity spell … with disastrous results.

Taken (Channie #2)

Bound by love and magic. Betrayed by those they trust. Not everyone survives.

Gasp-out-loud action, heart-pounding romance and an OMG ending that leaves you hungry for the next book.

2 comments on “Spotlight, Song Reveal & Giveaway for River’s Recruit (Sanctuary #1)

Share you thoughts with me!

